Listography: Things I Did This Summer

5 Sep

A photo tour of our summer, which I can’t believe is already be over. How? When did this happen? Where did the summer hp? WHY?

1. We  had amazing professional photos done by NLJ Studios:

2. We went to the Children’s Festival, the Minnesota State Fair and Woodbury Days:

3. We spent a lot of time at beaches and pools:

4. There were many parties: a bridal shower, wedding, bachelorette party, and I hosted a baby shower.

5. There were a few trips to Chicago, Wisconsin Dells and Orlando for me.

Written for Kate Take’s 5: Listography and Mama Kat’s Writer’s Workshop

8 Responses to “Listography: Things I Did This Summer”

  1. gojulesgo September 6, 2011 at 7:38 am #

    Wow, gorgeous pictures, and did you ever have an action-packed summer!! Thanks for sharing :)

  2. Cyn (@CynandCo) September 8, 2011 at 12:57 pm #

    Aren’t you all just lovely!!! Great photos, thanks for sharing.

    Visiting from Mama Kat’s.

    • M September 8, 2011 at 3:43 pm #


  3. Mariana September 8, 2011 at 1:16 pm #

    Your family portraits are beautiful!
    In my opinion it’s not a full summer unless there’s a trip to Disney. :)

    • M September 8, 2011 at 3:43 pm #

      I wish I could go more often. It was only my second time and my kids weren’t even with me! Though we go in January as a whole family!

  4. SUPAHMAMA September 9, 2011 at 12:38 pm #

    I”m with everyone else, GORGEOUS pictures! I specifically love the little feet in the bottom collage. So sweet! What a busy productive Summer for you. :)

  5. Alison (@plus2point4) September 10, 2011 at 2:15 am #

    I love the the photo collage idea with lots of sun and smiley people.The Minnie Mouse ears suite you ;)

    • M September 12, 2011 at 9:36 am #

      Thank you! I can’t wait to go back to Disney in January and wear them again. Or perhaps I should be Minnie Mouse for Halloween =)

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,022 other followers