Listography: Top 5 Bands I Want to See Live

17 Jul

As a part of Kate Takes Five here are my top 5 bands I would have loved to see live, or would still love to see live. I have to say I’m not much of a music person, mostly because my aspirations of being a famous singer were dashed when I was brutally informed that I’m tone-deaf and can’t remotely carry a tune. Sad.

1. A Perfect Circle: One of my favorite bands, and they were in town last week but the H dropped the ball and never got us tickets. I have no idea what they’d be live, but in my car they’re fabulous and in a concert setting people probably can’t hear me singing. Probably.

2. Incubus: Kind of a throw back to when I used to love them. I haven’t listened to them in ages, but I feel like it would be a great exercise in nostalgia.

3. Lady Gaga: Because she’s bat shit crazy.

4. Led Zeppelin: It would be amazing, I just know it. I just hope I’d remember it.

5. Green Day: I’ve seen them in concert once before and they were amazing. I’m not even that big of a Green Day fan, but they were the best band I’ve seen in concert. So much audience interaction. Plus, maybe I’ll have the time of my life.

3 Responses to “Listography: Top 5 Bands I Want to See Live”

  1. Kate Takes 5 July 21, 2011 at 12:48 pm #

    What an interesting list. Can I admit that I’ve never heard of Incubus..?!

  2. MummyinProvence July 21, 2011 at 2:45 pm #

    I SO want to see Green Day live!!!!

    I love singing – sometimes I sing my heart out in the car and think “what the hell is that awful noise” and then sadly, realise it’s me. Sucks. I can’t sing OR dance. The final dance scene in Dirty Dancing still makes me depressed! LOL

    I’d love to see U2 live too!

    • M July 22, 2011 at 8:15 pm #

      Oh I would totally see U2 as well!

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,022 other followers