Oh Boy!

22 Apr

The other day I think I got a glimpse into the future.

On our way to school from the car I noticed Bear tugging at his pants strangely. I asked him what was up and he promptly said nothing. I figured he either had to go to the bathroom or was being silly.

Then after dropping Bella off in her room, I dropped Bear off in his but I meandered outside of the doorway watching him after I left. His friend Chase ran up to him and they walked over to their cubbies. I saw Bear reach into his pockets and start pulling out some bakugans and hiding them in his shoe in his cubby. Chase reached into his backpack and started to pull out some cards that they were looking at. Keep in mind these are four year old boys.

I watched in disbelief. He’s asked me before if he could bring bakugans to school and  told him he could bring one, but not more because I didn’t want him to lose them. He didn’t ask this time, he just snuck toys into school! And then when I questioned him about his pants he didn’t tell me!

What a sneakster.

I’ve got to say I was much more amused than mad. I hope the future remains as tame as bringing in toys and not anything else!

2 Responses to “Oh Boy!”

  1. Nicole April 22, 2011 at 9:22 pm #

    N and I found this story quite funny. Hopefully it will continue to be as harmless as sneaking bakugans into school.

  2. m. richards April 24, 2011 at 9:56 am #

    Newest follower- getting caught up on my blog hopping. Better later than never. Please return the favor and visit me too.

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,022 other followers