Archive | 4:01 pm

What I Did Sunday

7 Nov

Everything I said I didn’t want to.

1. I went to the gym.

2. I wrote more than 3200 words.

3. I stayed home with children who only partially cried.

Except this which I did want to do:

4. I finished TWO bags of Oreos. Granted there was only 2 cookies in each bag, so I really only at four. But saying I finished two bags sounds more impressive.

Selling Clothes Part II

7 Nov

Well after my unsuccessful outing at Plato’s Closet which I talked about in this post I decided to post all of my clothes on craigslist. I felt optimistic about it considering how many other people were selling clothes on craigslist. In fact I started thinking I would probably get way more money than I would have selling at Plato’s Closet because I was listing everything for a total of $150, and I probably wouldn’t have gotten that much at the store. I especially felt optimistic because some people were selling their clothes for way more. When I thought about their justification (how much they would have sold retail new) I realized that all of my clothes are probably worth in the $1,000-$2,500 range. I mean its 48 items mostly from Banana Republic, Benetton and other name brands where sweaters cost at least $40.

So I posted and waited. And I got two responses right away at 1:15 am… however they were very strange. It turns out they were spam bots. Sigh. So then I waited and I got two more responses which seemed really legitimate until I responded and got a mail delivery fail response. Sigh. So then I got another response a few days later, again seems legitimate and no mail failure, but I’m still waiting for her to reply to me… I’ve never had spam responses from craigslist before so this is strange and new to me.

I was going to post on ebay today until I discovered that it costs money to post on ebay. Lots of different fees for various things and then they take a percentage when you actually sell. Not something I’m interested in. Though they do have an ebay classified which seems like a really nice version of craigslist so I posted all of the things there. Hopefully someone will want to buy the stuff!

My ebay ads (they’re the same as my craigslist ones):

And I got nothing from any of my ads. I was going to take the time to post Bear’s old clothes on craigslist/ebay but obviously its a very unsuccessful venture. So I’m just going to wait until summer and put everything in a garage sale.


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,022 other followers