Second Job, Ugh.

14 Jan

So while I’ve been talking about it forever I’m finally getting on top of actually looking for a second job. Something I decided I had wanted to do in August! I can’t imagine what it would be like for someone whose looking for a real job. Just looking for a part time job is time consuming and frustrating.

I wish more jobs were available with online applications. 75% of the places I looked told me to apply in the store. I’m getting a hand cramp just thinking about it.  So far I’ve done the following:

  • TGIFridays
  • Applebees
  • Old Navy
  • Express
  • Borders

Honestly, I’d be happy to work at any of those places, and they offered online applications! Brilliant! All the other restaurants/stores in Woodbury are a handwritten application in store.

Why is this so difficult?

Also, how much will life suck working two jobs? Ugh. I just need money!

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,022 other followers