Survey Survey Survey!

22 Nov

I realize that I take a lot of surveys. And I somewhat like doing so. Usually I do it for incentives, but other times I do it under some strange assumption that companies actually care what I think.

I try to always fill out those surveys on the bottom of Target and Home Depot receipts (with the hope that I win $5K in gift cards) or at Old Navy/Gap for 10% off. I also am a part of 3 different survey programs online. One I take surveys for various rewards (that I’ve redeemed for magazine subscriptions), one that I take for airline miles, and one that I take for NBC Universal just because I like them.

Its just odd because it seems like most people do not do any sort of surveys. I figure, why not, it doesn’t take much time and I’ve always been of the belief that someone will win and it might as well be me. (Yet I’ve never won, but I always put my business card in at Chipotle and have won twice lunch for me and 4 of my friends!)

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,022 other followers