A Writing Blog

21 Aug

So way back when I used to be a writer.

In fact, that’s what I went to college for. Intending then to go to grad school, etc and pursue a career in creative writing. Then one day I just stopped writing. Not sure why, but all of my inspiration sort of dissipated. You see I write depressing, dark stories/poetry and being happy isn’t conducive to that. At least it didn’t used to be, I was too consumed with being happy to be able to write about sadness and I didn’t want to write about happiness. Well now, now I want to write again. The thing is I’m not sure if I want to clutter this blog with my writing. I could use my original writing blog www.admonitio.livejournal.com but I don’t really want to use livejournal again.

So. I started yet another WordPress blog and migrated my stuff from livejournal to my new blog which is www.unexpectedsilence.wordpress.com (RSS it!) I have so far imported everything and categorized it. My intention is now to read it all, edit it, and tag it. I’m nervous about editing since I want to some extent keep the original work as its an interesting reminder of who I was and how I wrote way back when (some are 10 years old!)

I hope you enjoy it!

And remember a) It’s fiction b) It was written long ago and c) I used to be quite sad.

2 Responses to “A Writing Blog”

  1. Bill Bartmann September 17, 2009 at 9:16 pm #

    Hey good stuff…keep up the good work! I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks,)

    A definite great read…:)

    -Bill-Bartmann

  2. Bill Bartmann September 20, 2009 at 5:41 am #

    I’m so glad I found this site…Keep up the good work I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say GREAT blog. Thanks, :)

    A definite great read.. <a href="http://wiki.hudson-ci.org/display/~bill-bartmann&quot;

    -Bill-Bartmann

Leave a Reply

Categories

Meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,022 other followers